First of all I want to thank my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ……..

So my husband is an avid football fan and it took me seven years to get into the sport. I couldn’t even tell you what a first down was this time two years ago. I eventually took the time to pay attention to what makes Americans go wild about it and I actually enjoy it! We are LSU fans (Geaux Tigers) and Saints fans (Who Dat). My husband took me to my first LSU game in October of 2009 when they play their rival Florida Gators. It was from that game that I first took an interest in Tim Tebow, then the Florida QB now the starting QB for the Denver Broncos.

Why do I like Tebow you ask? I have two sons and there is nothing more special to me than seeing a young man who is not afraid to stand up for his faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. I love it! I think it is exactly what is needed, especially with all the Christian bashing that has been going on lately. Last night my husband and I were watching this ESPN show called The Huddle. One of the hosts ( we wont say his name) who claims to be a Bible believing Christian said something that really got under my skin. This of course is not the first time that one of the world’s professing Christians have done something outright against the Word…however it didn’t upset me any less.

The hosts who recently posed shirtless on a homosexual magazine called Out (no comment) was speaking on Tim Tebow. He appeared to be giving Tebow compliments when he added: ” I think we can get past the {I wanna thank my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…}” I was completed offended by his statement. Many people cannot stand to hear Tim Tebow give credit to His Lord and Savior Jesus Christ every time he is on the microphone; but for a professing Christian to make that condescending statement it really bothered me. If you love Christ why would it bother you that one of your fellow brethren gave thanks? Maybe e all could stand to learn a lesson from Tim….Something that makes you wonder huh?

Matthew 10:33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

One thought on “First of all I want to thank my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ……..

  1. Great post! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

