He created….and it was good!

Today I was speaking with a non believer about creation vs. evolution. I must admit I’m not well versed on the subject because it never was an issue for me.
I went to public school but was always in Sunday School growing up and the evolution subject never really pierced me. I simply never gave it a second thought.

When I started studying this evening I looked for clarity on the subject. God took me in a different direction:

Many of you may be like me and waiting for someone you love to give their life to Christ. I don’t know about you but I can get awfully impatient waiting for this transition, especially when it comes to my husband.

God showed me in the area of creation how He created the world in an orderly fashion. Through this I began to see the correlation to the salvation of my loved ones.
During the first three days God gave shape, order, and beauty to the world. He created the plants and the land produced vegetation.
Although there was already “light”, He did not create the sun, moon, and stars until the fourth day.
The birds and fish He created on the fifth day, then finally on day six He created the animals….and last He created man (us!)
Why did He wait so long to create man? Why were the birds and fish more important than man whom He made in His image? It became clear to me that He prepared the Earth before He created us. When we are in sin, we must die and be born again. We must be created again spiritually.
2 Corinthians 5:17
Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

God placed everything strategically before He physically created us. He does the same before He spiritually creates us. It gave me so much peace to know that God is currently strategically placing things in order before the spiritual recreation of my loved ones. Just as He created the plants first so they would give off the proper amount of oxygen and oxygenate the world before He placed man there to try and breathe.
I am still in prayer for my loved ones but I’m so thankful that while we are clueless, He is preparing! Thank you Heavenly Father for your preparation. Thank you for your order. Thank you for your promises, and thank you for your Holy Spirit!

20121003-010145.jpg

One thought on “He created….and it was good!

Leave a Reply

