30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 2

Day 2 November 2nd:

Thankful for the ways God has expanded our minds, and the creation of technology.

I remember when I was pregnant with Malachai, the Navy would not provide ultrasounds unless you had an issue and “needed” one. I remember being so afraid, just wondering how they were so sure everything was ok in there!

Currently with number 6, I have had more ultrasounds than I can remember. Complications arose and I have been extremely nervous about her health. Today I am thankful for the technology that God has gifted man to create. I am able to see her moving around, chewing on her fingers. More importantly, I am able to get an inside look at her heart and hear it beat perfectly. God granted me a peace today as I watched and listened to Cylena Grace’s heart:-)

He always provides us with something, even though faith alone in Him should be enough. Thank you Lord…Your ways are innumerous!

20121102-211233.jpg

Leave a Reply

