30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 4

Day 4 November 4th

Today I’m thankful for my time spent in the US Navy.

I am approaching the end of my naval career. I’m actually at the end, currently taking my separation leave. I’m thankful for the time spent and everything I have learned.
I can’t begin to explain how much the time in the Navy has taught me. With every challenge I have grown to the woman I am today.
When I started on Dec 7-1998, I arrived in Great Lakes, IL a naive 19 year old. I was so clueless about life and all that it had to offer. When I leave on Dec 7-2012; I’ll be a mommy of many, a wife to a wonderful man, and above all a Godly woman.
Thank you Lord for providing that path for me. Even though I said I hated it probably 90% of the time; you knew what you were doing:-)

20121104-202049.jpg

Me and my favorite Captain during my first promotion!

Leave a Reply

