30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 7

Day 7 November 7th

Today I am thankful for change within myself.

Today was a busy, stressful day for me. I’m beginning to classify Wednesdays as some of my most stressful days. I wonder why that is? I’m not quite sure but I’m ready to ease my way through Wednesdays from here on out.

Today I was faced with challenges from family members that really made me want to revert back to my natural ways. I seriously wanted to tell about three people where to go, how to get there, and then kick them there myself! Today I am thankful to Jesus Christ for His grace, and His mercy. Also, for the change He has made in me. I no longer feel obligated to respond to anger with anger…or ignorance with ignorance. I still get upset, and sometimes I’m really tested; but I thank God for His Holy Spirit grasping me at the right time.

Thank you Lord for suppressing my fleshly desires to get even. I know you are molding me into a better person.

Leave a Reply

