30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 10

Day 10 November 10th

Today I’m thankful for country livin’

I cringed at the sight of my 4 year old Noah’s pants today. The children were outside in their grandparents backyard and nothing was off limits. A few hours prior, I bathed, washed hair, ironed clothes, and prepped them every so properly to go visit their “Mommy and Papi.”

It didn’t take long for them to be covered in filth! They were outside, under the house, in the grass, dirt and everything else. The most precious things were the smiles on their faces. My babies love it in Louisiana and it showed today. Me being the OCD mom that I am, I didn’t hesitate to re-bathe them as soon as we got settled. However I know they will be right back at it tomorrow! Thank you Lord for allowing my babies to enjoy your nature today. They are California bred but country at heart!

Leave a Reply

