30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 18

Day 18 November 18th

Today I’m thankful for patience!

Being sick and being a mommy to five is no joke. Today my eye decided to go black and has all kind of blood vessels busted inside. Not only that, I have been vomiting and my migraine seems to have moved in permanently.

I am however thankful for the patience God has given me with my babies. I have been asked about 50 times what’s wrong with my eye, and why I’m throwing up. The needs of the five don’t give way when mom is sick, but I love them anyway!

I’m thankful for Daddy’s patience as well. I’ve grumped, and complained. Laid around, and around and around. He’s hung in there like a trooper! He even said the sight of my eye is starting to make him sick lol ” poor thing!”
Thank you Lord for patience to weather the storm. I know You will heal me in Your time.

20121118-221343.jpg
How I look lately! Chris didn’t think I would post this lol!

One thought on “30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 18

  1. thechristianguy says:

    Being sick when you’re already living a busy life is tough. I thought it was bad as a college student, but I can only imagine what it would be like with five kids to take care of! Hang in there! I’ll be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

