30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 28

Day 28 November 28th

Today I am thankful for the fact that I don’t feel thankful at all!

Whoa!! Did I just type that? Yep, I sure did! I am probably the most transparent person I know. I don’t like the fact that I’m human and I have flaws…but guess what I do! Today I don’t feel too thankful. I am not sure why. It could be hormones, pregnancy, life, 5 children (and the list goes on). But today I don’t have a revelation at the end of this blog post.

This is my life! This is the real me. I feel overwhelmed, tired, anxious, and like I am failing today:-( I could have easily just skipped today and wrote tomorrow when I was feeling a bit more upbeat, but this is the real.

So why am I thankful for this feeling? I am thankful because in about 10 minutes (when I decide to stop pouting) I’m going to get on my knees. I’m going to ask God to cleanse my mind and heart and bring me back to what is real. I am going to tell my daddy how I’m feeling, and He is going to comfort me. I’m going to go into warfare for my spiritual well being, and move a step further away from the enemy’s attempts to poison my mind.

I am thankful because I have the promises of Jesus, His Holy Word and that is why I can go to Him. Do I have something to be thankful for on today? Sure I have plenty! However my sinful flesh clouds my vision at times….I’m so thankful for a Savior who passes out doses of spiritual visine:-)

One thought on “30 Days of Thanksgiving Day 28

Leave a Reply

