I don’t like to eat!

I don’t know why but I have absolutely no appetite when I’m with child. I literally have to force myself to eat, then of course 80% of the time it comes back up 😦 . I think I may eat 600/700 calories a day no lie. As a result I only gain 8-10 pounds during pregnancy. My babies are what my OB calls “growth restricted”. I feel bad because I’m not able to properly incubate my children. However, I have tried everything! I’ve even tried drinking ensure, smoothies, and meal replacement foods. Not as meal replacements, just as extra calories. I’m unsuccessful on all fronts.

The result of this affects my energy levels and my morale. I am just miserable during pregnancy for the most part. Especially in the very beginning and the very end. The funny thing is, miraculously a day or two after the baby is born I am ready to grub! Sometimes even the hospital food is irresistible!

Now, I’m sitting here on the couch imagining what I will eat when I finally have this baby. I am thinking of recipes and restaurants I can go to. I can’t wait to eat a meal without running to the restroom shortly after. Time is ticking away and I’m so ready! I’m ready to meet my baby girl, and ready to eat! 🙂

20130116-211852.jpg

6 thoughts on “I don’t like to eat!

  1. Maya says:

    Preggo sickness is tough! So sorry, but it sounds like you know your body. You can do it. 🙂

  2. BlondeRJ says:

    I can’t wait to meet that new little one! Hang in there! At least you don’t gain 40-45 pounds like I do and then need to lose it!

  3. momtimes4 says:

    Wow! Hang in there. That sounds rough. I had the opposite problem and gained 45 pounds each time. Yikes!

    • Thanks so much! I guess either extreme is bad, I don’t know how I’d feel having gained so much weight. BUT… I can imagine it would be fun to eat whatever I wanted when I wanted 🙂 I kinda looked forward to that!

Leave a Reply

