When I think it’s all for naught!

Sometimes I’m guilty of letting the enemy in my ear. It’s hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel when you’re 9 months pregnant, just getting over pneumonia, and vomiting profusely! This morning that was me! I turned to find my 11 year old son rubbing my back in comfort while I was praying to the porcelain god šŸ™‚

I decided to text him my thanks after I settled down. His response was so mature and loving. It really set things into perspective for me. I’m really thankful for my kids. They haven’t been to church in over a month because I’ve been sick. Their normal outside of the house activities have been cut in half; but yet through it all they recognize their mommy’s sacrifices.

Some may criticize; but God knows what He is doing. He places the correct children with the correct families. They are so unselfish! I’m beyond blessed!

20130126-194104.jpg

2 thoughts on “When I think it’s all for naught!

  1. Oh, that’s so sweet! Hope you are feeling better…well at least as good as you can feel when you’re 9 months pregnant!

Leave a Reply

