Ten-Minute Tuesday

I am trying to become more intentional in many areas of my life. Intentional in my blog postings, as well as how I parent my children and love my husband. So seeming how my blog is undergoing renovations; I am trying something new. Ten-Minute Tuesdays where I intentionally show some extra love to someone. I will share the ideas that God puts on my heart.

This Tuesday I had about 10 minutes of alone time with my older two girls. We went to Scooters Coffee shop and had frozen yogurt. I let them pile on as much junk as they wanted. Thankfully that didn’t turn out to be much.

Later my one-year old was able to get a bath all by herself. So we enjoyed 10 minutes of bath time, just her and mommy. Taking a bath alone is a rarity in this house 🙂Image

Ten minutes of yogurt fun with my older two girls Cyrita and Cyriah.

Ten minutes of bath time solitude with just mommy and baby girl Cyniah.

20130419-022835.jpg

4 thoughts on “Ten-Minute Tuesday

  1. hiddinsight says:

    Oh my gosh, they are just too cute. And your reminder is so poignant: 10 minutes is better than NO minutes!

  2. yes my friend. Ten minutes is def better than no minutes. Although it is intentional love…I told them the fact that I am intending on being intentional is unintentional love LOL ❤

  3. thechristianguy says:

    That’s an excellent idea. It can not only make the day better of whoever is on the receiving end of your kindness, but I’m sure it lifts you up as well.

    You have cute kids, by the way!

Leave a Reply

